both the action "Abonnement anlegen" and "Wiedervorlage anlegen" contains a checkbox "Benachrichtigung per E-Mail".
Is it possible to disable this checkbox e.q. based on a role? I have seen, if the user does not have an e-mail address, than the checkbox is deactivated. But we are using ldap so I assume every user has automatically his email synched.
thanks for the input. We will take this into account and make it configurable in one of the next version.
As a workaround, at least for the scenario where you are importing the email addresses via AD Sync, you can just delete the following line from the usergroup-synchronisation-config.xml file and the address will not be synced anymore.
<fieldmapping sourceName="mail" targetName="sysemail"/>
This would be very useful if no SMTP connection is configured and thus no emails will ever be sent, as is the case in our client's environment.