when using the delete endpoint (DmsService.deleteItem) there is the option harddelete. When setting this to true, the object is deleted permanently. What happens with the data saved on the server (dms data)? When monitoring the work folder, the data of the deleted object is still there.
Is it possible to delete the data on the server when harddeleting?
I'm using version 6.6.
Thank you for your response.
you have to schedule the Operation DeleteRecycled. This will delete the file from the storage.