Community for yuuvis® RAD

+1 vote
by (4.1k points)

When deploying a project, I have accidentally clicked on option in designer to deploy the workflow models as well (although I did not want it), so now my Model In-Tray contains 30+ models.

Deleting them one by one is tedious. What should I do?
Also, why is that function in designer provided at all?

1 Answer

+1 vote
by (4.1k points)
 
Best answer

The function has been implemented in designer in order to make deployments of whole projects through test and productions stages more easy and more consistent. A solution developer can within a single action reliably move the whole modelling solution (i.e., project) from one test system to a production system.

We are also aware that in some cases modeler may want to deploy just schema and associated sub-models (roles, custom actions, scripts) and for this reason, designer asks whether to deploy models as well.

For cases where modeler misclicks and deploys unwanted models to Model In-Tray (or for general cases where In-Tray ends up with lots of unwanted models), it is possible to remove models from In-Tray one by one, or to empty the whole In-Tray with a single action:

...